County Council

Camrose County Councillors

Division 1 Councillor

Jack Lyle

Phone: 780-372-4105

jlyle@county.camrose.ab.ca

 

Division 2 Councillor

Kenneth Krause

Phone: 780-781-5006

kkrause@county.camrose.ab.ca

 

Division 3 Councillor

Don Gregorwich

Phone: 780-373-2503

dgregorwich@county.camrose.ab.ca

 

 Division 4 Councillor

Trevor Miller

Phone: 780-672-5767

tmiller@county.camrose.ab.ca

 

 

Division 5 Councillor

Brian Willoughby

Phone: 780-672-1097

bwilloughby@county.camrose.ab.ca

 

Division 6 Councillor

Gregory Gillespie

Phone: 780-672-8256

ggillespie@county.camrose.ab.ca

 

Division 7 Councillor

Doug Lyseng

Phone: 780-672-7625

dlyseng@county.camrose.ab.ca

 

Not sure which

Division you live in?

See our Division Map here

     

Council Meetings:

Council Meetings are regularly scheduled for the second and fourth Tuesdays of the month starting at 9:30 AM.  Changes to this schedule will be posted on our website and social media sites.

Link to our Civic Web Portal for access to published agendas and minutes.

 

 

 

Public Hearings:

Public Hearings provide opportunities for the general public to have input into issues such as Land Use Bylaw amendments, and Road Closures.  They are held during regular Council Meetings.  Written submissions or petitions regarding a particular public hearing must be submitted by the deadline in the notice.

See the list of upcoming Public Hearings here.

     

Committees of Council:

Every October at the Organizational Meeting, Councillors are appointed to Committees, to represent Camrose County on various Boards and Community Organizations.

See the Committees of Council for 2015-2016 here.

 

MGA:

As a municipality in Alberta, Camrose County is governed by the Municipal Government Act, or MGA.  The MGA is the law under which all Alberta municipalities are empowered to shape their communities. 

Currently the MGA is under review.  Learn more about the MGA Review here.

     

In 2013, Camrose County set Municipal Operating Principles for 2014-2017, under the County Mission Statement, to serve as guiding principles. 

     

Camrose County has numerous Bylaws and Policies which are set by Council and determine how the County operates and serves its citizens.

 

 

Annually in the fall, the County develops a Budget that follows the Operating Principles, and Policies of the County, which serves as a framework for the upcoming year.

 

FCM 2015 Report from Reeve Gregorwich

FCM Attachment - FCM 2015 Power Point

FCM Attachment - CAC Study Tour - Dr. Blair Feltmate Presentation