Fire Departments

Camrose County has two volunteer fire departments located Round Hill, and near Ferintosh (Regional Fire District). 

Camrose County also works closely with the Volunteer Fire Departments based in Camrose, Hay Lakes, Bashaw, Bawlf, Rosalind, and Edberg.  Camrose County provides support to all the regional fire districts through mutual aid agreements. 

Volunteer Firefighters are paid on a call based fire service with a dedicated group of women and men.  This staffing model meets the needs of the County to ensure effective operation and response for fire services and program delivery

Services that we provide include:

  • Fire Suppression
  • Vehicle Rescue
  • Fire Safety Inspections
  • Fire Investigation
  • Public Education
  • Fire Smart Analysis
  • Fire Permits

Click your location on the map below to see your Fire Department Contact information.  If you need a more detailed map, please click this link. 


Contact Us

Emergency & Protective Services
Manager - Sgt. Mike Kuzio

3755 - 43 Avenue,
Camrose, Alberta, T4V 3S8

View Map


Phone: (780) 672-4449