HAMLET OF MEETING CREEK
Nestled in river valleys and beautiful hills, Meeting Creek is a former railway town that is now a charming hamlet for a handful of families.
In 1903 when the post office opened, the community was called Edensville. But by 1912, it was decided to call the area the more traditional name. The name "Meeting Creek" is attributed to the fact that during buffalo hunts the nearby creek was once a meeting place for the Cree to the north and the Blackfoot- speaking people to the south.
Guided tours of the station and elevator are also available. At its height, the community had a department store, a grocery store, hotel, lumberyard, café, feed barn, blacksmith shop, three grain elevators, a poolroom, barber shop and the Canadian Northern Railway station with daily train service and a full-time station agent.
Places to Visit
Meeting Creek Natural Linear Park Trails
Explore the Meeting Creek Natural Linear Park Trails that go all the way from Edberg to Stettler. Stop by the Stone Labyrinth to learn its meaning and try it yourself.
The Cole Park
Cole Park is a gift to the community by local resident Cole. This is a great place to have a picnic and relax after a long day of exploring this historical place.